Back to properties
Sale notice

40 CANYON RD

SAN ANSELMO, California · Marin County

View location
APN / parcel number
007-062-10
County parcel record
Most recent action
Notice of trustee sale
Apr 30, 2026
Estimated market value
Not available
Check the Zillow property estimate
Recorded debt amount
$326,125
From Apr 30, 2026 filing

Street View

Google Street View near 40 CANYON RDGoogle Maps
Google Street View imagery near the recorded address. Imagery may predate the filings.

Property map

Open in Google Maps

Property history in plain English

Apr 30, 2026: A foreclosure auction was announced for May 7, 2026.

Trustee · Handles the deed of trust / sale
Not identified in linked filings
Trustor · Borrower named in the notice
Not supplied in linked filings
Owner · Current ownership unconfirmed
Check the latest ownership deed
More about this event and the parties
  1. A foreclosure auction was announced

    The notice announced an auction for May 7, 2026. The sale may have been postponed, cancelled or completed.

    Original record: Notice of trustee sale

Trustee: The person or company administering the deed of trust. In a trustee foreclosure, it handles notices and the sale for the lender. It is not automatically the property’s owner. A sheriff sale follows a different court process.

Trustor: The borrower or property owner who gave the property as security for that loan. The name in an older notice does not verify who owns the property today.

Owner / recorded acquirer: A deed’s grantee is the person or entity receiving the ownership interest described in that deed. Check later deeds and a current title report to establish present ownership.

Each explanation describes a linked event. A release or rescission for one loan may not affect another loan. Extracted names should be checked against the original document. Title and deed-of-trust definitions.

Source snapshot through Oct 15, 2026. Current foreclosure and auction status require confirmation.

Latest published notice

Notice of trustee sale · Apr 30, 2026

A trustee announced auction details in this notice. The date and current sale status may have changed.

What to check next

Use the trustee file number to confirm the current sale date and terms.

Review 1 published notice / filing

Auction details from the notice

Document 06041:published:2AMsWIYh63N47tPfa25G · Published Apr 30, 2026

Sale status unverified
Date stated in the notice
May 7, 2026
Time stated in the notice
09:30AM
Auction location stated in the notice
Outside at the Southwest corner of San Rafael City Hall, located at 1400 Fifth Avenue, San Rafael, CA 94901
Reported trustee
Not reportedTrustee file F25-00408

Sale notices can be followed by postponements, cancellations, or later filings. Confirm the current date, time, and location with the trustee before attending.

Facts & features

Property type
Not reported
Recorded class
Not reported
Building area
Not reported
Lot area
Not reported
Year built
Not reported
Units
Not reported

Property characteristics appear when the source snapshot contains assessor enrichment. Verify them against current official records.

Address and parcel matched to Marin County parcel data on Oct 15, 2026. The map pin comes from the county address point. This match does not confirm current ownership or sale status.

Published notice history (1)

  1. Notice of trustee sale

    Notice 06041:published:2AMsWIYh63N47tPfa25G
    What this means

    A trustee announced auction details in this notice. The date and current sale status may have changed.

    Next check: Use the trustee file number to confirm the current sale date and terms.

    Trustee file: F25-00408

    Notice debt amount: $326,125

    Date stated in this notice: May 7, 2026 at 09:30AM

    Location stated in this notice: Outside at the Southwest corner of San Rafael City Hall, located at 1400 Fifth Avenue, San Rafael, CA 94901 · Directions

    Current date and sale status have not been verified.

Definitions are general guides to the recorded event. About document types.

Building permit history (0)

No linked permit rows were included in this export. That does not establish that the property has no permits.